Affinity on offer.

Visit the coffee shop for a general chat about anything....

Affinity on offer.

Postby Malcolmp » Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:03 pm

https://affinity.serif.com/en-gb/photo/
The best bargain just got even more bargainfullness :D
Malcolmp

Re: Affinity on offer.

Postby mattd » Sat Feb 08, 2020 9:32 pm

Hi Malcolm (or others who read this)

How are you getting on with Affinity? It's getting some good write ups and I'm getting tired of Adobe's subscription model so was thinking of trying it.

Do you (or anyone) have an opinion how good it is
mattd

Postby BrianMet » Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:55 pm

Hi Matt I've been using it for several months, it's bloody good
BrianMet

Postby mattd » Wed Feb 19, 2020 11:35 am

Cheers Brian,

For those who might be interested I have been playing with the 10 day free trial and am very impressed. I don't consider myself a slouch in the photoshop dept as I like to play with creative and composite images besides the more normal photo editing. I haven't been able to find any Photoshop feature (that I use) that I can't replicate on Affinity so far. The interface seems a little clunky or less intuitive than photoshop, but that could just be me after years of PS.